One of the successful novel series written by author Lynn Viehl is the Darkyn series, which consists of a total of 7 books and 3 novellas published between the . The complete series list for – A Novel of the Darkyn Lynn Viehl. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing history, genres. The Darkyn book series by Lynn Viehl includes books If Angels Burn, Private Demon, Dark Need, and several more. See the complete Darkyn series book list in.

Author: Tojanos Meztigrel
Country: Central African Republic
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Sex
Published (Last): 2 April 2018
Pages: 101
PDF File Size: 4.37 Mb
ePub File Size: 13.11 Mb
ISBN: 162-6-62530-742-5
Downloads: 5574
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Jushicage

Only the most recent posts pop up on the HOME kynn. On each Page, click on the series name to go directly to my review. On this Blog, when you see a title, an author’s vihl, or a word or phrase in pink type, this is a link. Just click on the pink to go to more information about that topic. Thursday, April 5, Lynn Viehl: That review appears first, followed by an overview of the world-building and reviews of books 1 and 2: Richard believes that the magical emeralds that provide immortality are buried there, and he assigns Beau to supervise Alys’ work so that he can remove the emeralds as soon as Alys uncovers them.

Alys, of course, knows nothing about any emeralds, although she does have a theory that a Templar knight came to Florida centuries ago and hid something important near the mission.

The renegade tresori are also still searching for the emeralds, and they are definitely the bad guys in this book as they stake out Alys’ campsite and make some attacks on her life.


As part of her contract with Richard, Alys has agreed to remain at the mission site around the clock throughout the period of excavation. For her protection, Beau is assigned vlehl stay with her, and you know what happens next, don’t you?

Each night, Alys has mystical and ghostly dreams that are all related to the mysteries surrounding her genetic heritage and her true connection to the emeralds.

In the meantime, Beau has some dark secrets that have been haunting him for centuries, and he is afraid that Alys will reject him when she learns the truth lyjn his personal history. As was the case in the previous book, a lot of critical information is revealed in an info-dump sort of way near the end of the book, and the plot strains somewhat as it stretches to join up the various loose ends that have been dangling since book 1.

The most interesting and complex character, though, is Devan Leeds, Jayr’s new chief tresora. I can’t tell you much about his role in the story because that would be a spoiler.

S. L. Viehl

Let’s just say that he isn’t what he seems—not the first time you see him, or the second, or even the third. All in all, this book is a solid finale for this trilogy, with all of the characters going off into the sunset for their HEAs. Here’s a brief overview of that world: After returning home, they were struck down by the plague and died, but then rose from the dead as vampires. Along with super-strength and spontaneous healing, each one also has a unique psychic talent darrkyn a special scent that allows them to enthrall humans.


All Kyn are extremely allergic to copper. In this world, copper is the new silver for vampires. Eventually, religious zealots calling themselves the Brethren learned of the Darkyn’s existence and began to hunt them down.

Fang-tastic Fiction: Lynn Viehl: LORDS OF THE DARKYN TRILOGY

The Brethren masqueraded as priests of the Catholic church. When the Brethren discovered that the Darkyn were immortal, they used the blood of captured Darkyn to begin breeding, raising, and training their own immortal replacements.

The secret war between the Brethren and the Darkyn has persisted for six centuries, right up to the present day. The Darkyn are served by the tresorihuman servants whose families have passed their positions down for generations upon generations. Each tresori takes an oath to serve the Darkyn in all ways—from household duties to security to blood and sex.

The tresori are governed by their own council. This is Viehl’s third series to be set in the Darkyn world.

Posted by Patricia Mathews at Newer Post Older Post Home.

Author: admin